Home Read News The Lemon Twigs Top Today’s Album Announcements

The Lemon Twigs Top Today’s Album Announcements

The Long Island retro-pop siblings' fourth album Everything Harmony is due May 5.

THE EDITED PRESS RELEASE: Today, The Lemon Twigs announced the release of their fourth studio album Everything Harmony, out May 5. Everything Harmony is a tour de force that arrives as a full realisation of the brother duo of Brian and Michael D’Addario’s distinct blend of sunny pop vocals with sophisticated acoustic-folk melodies and rich textures, inspired by the likes of Simon & Garfunkel, Arthur Russell and Moondog.

The album swings between moments of depression and isolation to episodes of dizzying euphoria. It was written, recorded, produced and engineered entirely by The Lemon Twigs across Manhattan, Brooklyn and San Francisco’s Hyde Street Studios.

The announcement is accompanied by the affectionate new single Any Time Of Day, which follows the recent Corner Of My Eye. According to director Ambar Navarro, the video for Any Time Of Day was “heavily inspired by ’60s television live performances and focusing on the minimal set pieces, referencing The Carpenters, Tom Petty and especially The Monkees’ TV show and the absurdist/surreal comedy of that era.”

Of the track, The Lemon Twigs say, “We were hired to write material and act in an interactive TV show about an imaginary ’70s brother band. We wrote a bunch of KISS-type songs for the soundtrack plus this one. This one wasn’t quite right for the show, so we held it back. For a month in 2019, we filmed all eight episodes. In the fallout of a high-profile lawsuit taken by the company against Quibi, the show was shelved and remains on someone’s hard drive, if not completely erased to save space. The song’s about the cyclical nature of life. Everything goes on and on. Out with the old, in with the new!”

In the support of the new album, The Lemon Twigs will play a series of shows across the UK and EU starting in Amsterdam on May 20th.

Full dates here:

May 20 – Amsterdam, NL – London Calling Festival @ Paradiso
May 21 – Lille, FR – Le Grand Mix
May 23 – Berlin, DE – Frannz Club
May 24 – Nancy, FR – L’Autre Canal
May 25 – Paris, FR – La Trianon
May 27 – Brighton, UK – Chalk
May 28 – Bristol, UK – SWX
May 29 – Glasgow, UK – SWG3
May 31 – Manchester, UK – New Century Hall
June 1 – London, UK – Electric Ballroom

And here are the rest of the upcoming releases announced today:

February 17

Fellsius | Rhythm Lab Vol​.​ 1

February 24

Maxo | Even God Has A Sense Of Humor
David Pinto | Ullage EP
Shojon | 411 Legacy EP

March 3

A.C.T. | Falling
The Alarm | Forwards
The Brothers Comatose | Ear Snacks
Holy Modal Rounders | Indian War Whoop 55th Anniversary Edition
Ronny Pinazza | Meandri Dell’Anima
Schlindwein | Ein Elektronisches Requiem
Shijin | Playful
Wicked Bears | Underwater
Wohn | No Shelter EP

March 10

Ally Fiola | Interblaze
Sunroad | Sunesthesia

March 17

Various | Stoned Cold Country

March 24

Nmixx | Expérgo

March 31

Deadeye | Live
Greh | Reversion Of The Repressed EP
DJ Psychiatre | Enter The Chill Zone

April 7

American Grandma | Rare Knives of Light
The Noise Who Runs | Preteretrospective

April 14

Robocop Kraus | Smile

April 21

Marc Jordan | Waiting For The Sun To Rise
Andy McCoy | 21st Century Rocks
Magnus Rosén | It’s Time to Rock the World Again

April 28

You Said Strange | Thousand Shadows Vol​.​2

May 5

The Lemon Twigs | Everything Harmony
Panchiko | Failed at Math(s)

May 12

Bobby Sanabria Multiverse Big Band | Vox Humana

May 19

Thulcandra | Hail The Abyss

May 26

Ondfødt | Det Österbottniska Mörkret
Magnus Rosén | Outside the Rock Box

June 30

Soft Machine | Other Doors

Finally, don’t foget to check the Upcoming Releases page for all the albums on the way between now and the end of time.

Previous articleMonday Mixtape | 70-Plus Songs That Won’t Weigh You Down (Side 1)
Next articleFeez Da Popstar Turns On Da Charm With All I Need Is