Home Read News New Record Store Day Breakdown Tops Today’s Album Announcements

New Record Store Day Breakdown Tops Today’s Album Announcements

Now split into three days, the annual event finally reveals what's coming out when.


They say good things come in threes. And the third time is the charm. Hopefully, both apply to the latest version of this year’s Record Store Day. Originally moved from April to June, the annual event has now been spread over three days later this year — Aug. 29, Sept. 26 and Oct. 24 — with the hundreds of assorted releases split between those dates. The powers that be just released officials lists of what’s coming out when (assuming something else doesn’t happen to push the whole affair back yet again, of course). There are far too many titles for me to include here or update in full today on the Upcoming Releases page, but I’ll pick away at it over the next day or two and let you know when it’s ready. Meanwhile, you can check out the alphabetical American list HERE, while the slightly more readable Canadian version is HERE. For the rest of today’s album announcements — including a three-LP set from prolific guitarist Omar Rodríguez-López (below) — scroll down.

June 12

Oracle | Hindsight 2020
Spiral Galaxy | Spiral Galaxy

June 19

Speed | 2020 Flex

June 26

Jared Adams | Tragic Nostalgia
Mansions | Big Bad
Midnight Shine | James Bay Remastered
Naujawanan Baidar | Volume 1&2
Young Ejecta | Ride Lonesome

July 3

Hieros | Triduum EP
Much the Same | Everything Is Fine

July 24

Omar Rodríguez-López | The Clouds Hill Tapes

July 31

Jon Anderson | 1000 Hands Reissue
Treva Blomquist | Snakes & Saints
High Spirits | Hard To Stop
Shishi | Mafitishei

August 7

Good Tiger | Raised In a Doomsday Cult

August 14

Ingested | Where Only Gods May Tread

August 21

Ethan Daniel Davidson | Come Down Lonesome

August 28

Tigran Hamasyan | The Call Within

October 23

Boy Pablo | Wachito Rico